Sign your documents for free in minutes

Our electronic signature application provides you with a simple way to legally sign all your documents anytime from any device for free. By facilitating the electronic signature of documents, our solution eliminates the need for slow, costly paper signing processes, while creating legal signatures that provide integrity, trust and regulatory compliance.
> How to sign a document?
> How to check a signature?
> FAQ on the electronic signature


Sign, it's legal

Having your documents signed online is not only a time and money saving but it is also legal. Our solution is approved by the National Agency for Electronic Certification and meets a proven legal framework. Our signatures implement all ETSI signature standards, including XAdES, PAdES, CAdES, qualified signatures that respect the law on exchanges and e-commerce in Tunisia.
> More about ANCE (National Agency for Electronic Certification)
> More about ETSI (European Telecommunications Standards Institute)
> More info on the legal value of electronic signatures in Tunisia, Law n ° 2000-83 of 9 August 2000


Legal framework of the electronic signature in Tunisia


Tunisia has promulgated a law on electronic commerce: the law n ° 2000-83 of August 9th, 2000, relative to the exchanges and the electronic commerce, defined the electronic certificate and the electronic signature, favoring an environment favorable to the development of the exchanges and e-commerce, and allowed the creation of the National Electronic Certification Agency (ANCE) root authority of electronic certification in Tunisia, in order to represent the highest level of trust in the field of electronic certification, security of transactions and electronic exchanges.
The National Agency for Electronic Certification (ANCE) has the main vocation of securing electronic exchanges in various fields such as e-commerce, e-government, e-Banking, e-finance, e-commerce and e-commerce. as well as e-health ... Its role is to secure payment transactions and the authentication of different players. Thus any person wishing to perform a payment transaction on a secure site with a certificate from the National Agency of Electronic Certification can be sure that it addresses a reliable site and that all the data that it communicates are secure. The other main missions of ANCE are:



The ANCE essentially delivers two types of electronic certificates:




FAQ on the electronic signature

What is an electronic signature?

A handwritten signature consists of affixing a personal mark on a paper document. It expresses the will of the signatory and his agreement with the content of the document. Transposed in the electronic world, the electronic signature has the same legal value as the handwritten signature. .
The electronic signature consists of three components:

  • The document carrying the signature.
  • The signature itself.
  • The electronic certificate authenticating the signatory.

Is the electronic signature visible on the signed document?

The electronic signature differs from the written signature in that it is not visual but corresponds to a number or a series of numbers. Indeed, the action of digitally signing produces binary information commonly called electronic signature. A document may contain several electronic signatures.

What types of files can be signed electronically?

All types of files without exception can be signed (Word documents, PDF, XML, etc.). The most used file format is the PDF, for its portability and also the possibility of affixing several electronic signatures. But also standardized XML files for exchanges between public entities.

What is the use of the electronic signature?

Like handwritten signatures, electronic signatures are used to identify co-signatories (authors) of electronic data (an email for example).
Electronic signatures can guarantee the following security properties:

  • Authentication: Verifying the identity of a person (or a host: server and client). This guarantees the identity of the person who signed the data: the origin of the message, the document or the transaction is indisputable.
  • Confidentiality and Data Integrity: The electronic signature protects the integrity of the data. This means that the document received has not been tampered with, voluntarily or involuntarily. Otherwise, the document is flagged as having been modified.
  • Non-repudiation: the signatory of a document proves his identity. Non-repudiation establishes, later, who participated in a transaction. The sender can not deny having sent the message and the addressee can not deny having received it. Simply, non-repudiation means that information can not be rejected, just as with handwritten signatures.

Electronic signatures are created and verified through electronic certificates.

What is an electronic certificate?

An electronic certificate is a document in electronic form that aims to authenticate the identity of the signatory: it is the identity card of the electronic world.

What does an electronic certificate contain?

The information contained in the electronic certificate is as follows:

  • The name of the certificate holder.
  • The validity start date of the certificate.
  • The organization to which the wearer belongs (if necessary).
  • The address to find the Certificate Revocation Lists (CRLs).
  • The name of the trusted company, that is, the authority that issued the electronic certificate.
  • The signature of this authority on this certificate.
  • Possibly the photograph of the wearer or the logo of the company.
  • etc…

The electronic certificate is divided into two parts:


  • The first part contains the information.
  • The second part contains the signature of the authority that issued the certificate.

Who issues the electronic certificate?

The electronic certificate must be issued by a Certification Authority (CA) which is an organization recognized as competent to issue certificates to a population with which it has full confidence and to ensure their validity. It commits itself to the identity of a person through the electronic certificate that it gives him.
A certifying authority is responsible (vis-à-vis its customers, but also anyone relying on an electronic certificate it has issued) for the entire certification process and, consequently, for the validity of the certificates it issues. In addition, it defines the certification policy and enforces it.
A certification authority is organized around three basic functions:

  • Organization function: processing certificate requests, checking information, validating or rejecting requests, revoking certificates.
  • Technical function: responsible for the production of electronic certificates, secure end-to-end environment.
  • Certificate Distribution Function

How to sign a document?

When you sign a document, the signature software creates a digital fingerprint called a hash: a kind of digital digest consisting of a series of letters and numbers. The hash is unique (the smallest change in the document will produce a different hash). This hash is then encrypted (encrypted) using the private key of your digital certificate. The encrypted hash and the public key are together to compose the digital signature, appended to the document.

How to check a signature?

When the signed document is opened, the hash is decrypted using the signer's public key. Then the verification software recalculates the hash of the document: if it is identical to the hash previously decrypted, the document has not been modified. The software then displays a message certifying its integrity, as well as the signatory's name.
So the principle of the electronic signature rests on two families of algorithms, which will be used in a complementary way:


It is strongly recommended to associate a timestamp with each electronic signature.

What is a symmetric encryption algorithm?

The principle of an asymmetric algorithm is simple. A pair of digital keys is constructed in such a way that the cryptogram (encrypted text) generated from a clear text and one of the keys can be easily found only with the other key.
In practice, one of the keys is secretly kept: private key, while the other is public: public key. Only the owner of a private key (the emitter in our example) could have encrypted a decrypted text with the associated public key.

What is a hash function?

Is a one-way, collision-free function that calculates a fixed-size (or condensate) footprint from data of varying sizes. These functions are one-way because you can not find the original data from the fingerprint.
A function is said to be collision-free or injective when it is deemed very difficult to find two different sources leading to the same result.
The calculation of the condensate of a document and the comparison of it with its initial value makes it possible to control the integrity of a document.

What is electronic time stamping?

Many administrative procedures involve the date of dispatch of documents: submission of applications, replies to calls for tenders, various declarations, etc. Traditional mechanisms use the postmark.
The dematerialization of such procedures requires an electronic equivalent to this postmark. The PKCS # 7 format that describes the signed data containers in the e-mail includes a field to indicate the date the message was signed. However, the date and time of the signer's workstation are used in this field. The sender can therefore cheat by indicating wrong dates. Similarly, a malicious third party who has retrieved a private key associated with an expired certificate can artificially reduce the date of his machine within the validity period of the certificate and issue signed documents.
The electronic signature of a document is therefore inseparable from a mechanism that ensures that the document existed at a given date and time and has not been tampered with since. This is the time stamp. It consists in transmitting to a trusted authority, called timestamp authority, a request including the condensate of the document to be timestamped. The authority returns to the requester a time stamp, sthe condensate, a date, and a time, all signed by the time stamping authority.

> More info on the electronic signature

Signer vos documents gratuitement en quelques minutes

Notre application de signature électronique vous fournit une façon simple de signer légalement tous vos documents n'importe quand depuis n'importe quel appareil gratuitement.
En facilitant la signature électronique des documents notre solution élimine la nécessité de processus de signature sur papier lents et coûteux, tout en créant des signatures légales qui fournissent l’intégrité, la confiance et la conformité aux réglementations.
> Comment signer un document?
> Comment vérifier une signature?
> FAQ sur la signature électronique


Signer, c’est légal

Faire signer vos documents en ligne n’est pas seulement un gain de temps et d’argent mais c'est aussi légal. Notre solution est homologuée par l' Agence Nationale de Certification Electronique et répond à un cadre juridique éprouvé. Nos signatures implémentent tous les standards de signatures l'ETSI notamment XAdES, PAdES, CAdES, des signatures qualifiées respactant la loi relative aux échanges et au commerce électronique en Tunisie.
> Plus d’info sur l'ANCE( Agence Nationale de Certification Electronique)
> Plus d’info sur l'ETSI( European Telecommunications Standards Institute)
> Plus d’info sur la valeur juridique des signatures électroniques en Tunisie, loi n° 2000-83 du 9 Août 2000


Cadre juridique de la signature électronique en Tunisie


La Tunisie a promulgué une loi sur le commerce électronique : la loi n° 2000-83 du 9 Août 2000, relative aux échanges et au commerce électronique, a défini le certificat électronique et la signature électronique, favorisant un environnement propice au développement des échanges et du commerce électronique, et a permis la création de l’Agence Nationale de Certification Electronique (ANCE) autorité racine de certification électronique en Tunisie, en vue de représenter le plus haut niveau de confiance dans le domaine de la certification électronique, de la sécurité des transactions et des échanges électroniques.
L’Agence Nationale de Certification Electronique (ANCE) a pour principale vocation de sécuriser les échanges électroniques dans divers domaines tels que le e-commerce, l’e-gouvernement, l’e-Banking, l’e-finance, l’e-enseignement ainsi que l’e-santé … Son rôle consiste à sécuriser les transactions de paiement et l’authentification des différents acteurs. C’est ainsi que toute personne désireuse d’effectuer une opération de paiement sur un site sécurisé par un certificat de l’Agence Nationale de Certification Electronique peut être sûre qu’elle s’adresse à un site fiable et que toutes les données qu’elle communique sont sécurisées. Les principales autres missions de l’ANCE consistent à :



L’ANCE délivre essentiellement deux types de certificats électroniques :




FAQ sur la signature électronique

Qu’est-ce que une signature électronique?

Une signature manuscrite consiste à apposer une marque personnelle sur un document papier. Elle exprime la volonté du signataire et son accord par rapport au contenu du document. Transposée dans le monde électronique, la signature électronique a la même valeur légale que la signature manuscrite.
La signature électronique est formée de trois composantes :

  • Le document porteur de la signature.
  • La signature elle-même.
  • Le certificat électronique authentifiant le signataire .

La signature électronique est-elle visible sur le document signé ?

La signature électronique se différencie de la signature écrite par le fait qu’elle n’est pas visuelle mais correspond à un nombre ou une suite de nombres. En effet, l’action de signer numériquement produit une information binaire appelée communément signature électronique. Un document peut contenir plusieurs signatures électroniques.

Quels types de fichiers peuvent être signés électroniquement ?

Tous types de fichiers sans exception peuvent être signés (documents Word, PDF, XML, etc.). Le format de fichier le plus utilisé est le PDF, pour sa portabilité et aussi la possibilité d’apposer plusieurs signatures électroniques. Mais également les fichiers XML normés pour les échanges entre les entités publiques.

A quoi sert la signature électronique ?

Tout comme les signatures manuscrites, les signatures électroniques sont utilisées pour identifier les co-signataires (auteurs) des données électroniques (un email par exemple).
Les signatures électroniques permettent de garantir les propriétés de sécurité suivantes:

  • Authentification : la vérification de l'identité d'une personne (ou d'un hôte : serveur et client). Cela garantit l'identité de la personne qui a signé les données : l'origine du message, du document ou de la transaction est incontestable.
  • Confidentialité et Intégrité des données : la signature électronique protège l'intégrité des données. Cela signifie que le document reçu n'a pas été altéré, volontairement ou involontairement. Dans le cas contraire, le document est signalé comme ayant été modifié.
  • Non-répudiation : le signataire d'un document prouve son identité. La non-répudiation établit, plus tard, qui a participé à une transaction. L'expéditeur ne peut nier avoir envoyé le message et le destinataire ne peut nier l'avoir reçu. Simplement, la non-répudiation signifie qu'une information ne peut être rejetée, tout comme avec les signatures manuscrites.

Les signatures électroniques sont créées et vérifiées grâce aux certificats électroniques.

Qu’est-ce qu’un certificat électronique ?

Un certificat électronique est un document sous forme électronique qui a pour but d’authentifier l’identité de la personne signataire : c’est la carte d’identité du monde électronique.

Que contient un certificat électronique ?

Les informations contenues dans le certificat électronique sont les suivantes :

  • Le nom du porteur du certificat.
  • La date de début de validité du certificat.
  • L’organisation à laquelle appartient le porteur (si nécessaire).
  • L’adresse où trouver les listes de certificats révoqués (LCR).
  • Le nom de l’entreprise de confiance, c’est-à-dire de l’autorité qui a émis ce certificat électronique.
  • La signature de cette autorité sur ce certificat.
  • Eventuellement la photographie du porteur ou du logo de l’entreprise.
  • etc…

Le certificat électronique est divisé en deux parties :


  • La première partie contient les informations.
  • La deuxième partie contient la signature de l’autorité qui a délivré le certificat.

Qui délivre le certificat électronique ?

Le certificat électronique doit être délivré par une autorité de certification (AC) qui est un organisme reconnu comme étant compétent pour délivrer des certificats à une population auprès de laquelle elle a toute confiance et en assurer la validité. Elle s'engage sur l'identité d'une personne au travers du certificat électronique qu'elle lui remet.
Une autorité de certification est responsable (vis-à-vis de ses clients, mais aussi de toute personne se fiant à un certificat électronique qu'elle a émis) de l'ensemble du processus de certification et, par voie de conséquence, de la validité des certificats qu'elle émet. Par ailleurs, c’est elle qui définit la politique de certification et la fait appliquer.
Une autorité de certification s'organise autour de trois fonctions fondamentales :

  • Fonction d'organisation : traitement des demandes de certificats, contrôles des informations, validation ou rejet des demandes, révocation des certificats.
  • Fonction technique : responsable de la production des certificats électroniques, environnement sécurisé de bout en bout.
  • Fonction de distribution des certificats

Comment signer un document ?

Lorsque vous signez un document, le logiciel de signature en crée une empreinte numérique, appelée hachage : sorte de condensé numérique composé d’une suite de lettres et de chiffres. Le hachage est unique (la plus petite modification du document produira un hachage différent). Ce hachage est ensuite chiffré (codé) grâce à la clé privée de votre certificat numérique. Le hachage chiffré et la clé publique sont réunis pour composer la signature numérique, annexée au document.

Comment vérifier une signature ?

Lorsque le document signé est ouvert, le hachage est déchiffré grâce à la clé publique du signataire. Puis le logiciel de vérification recalcule le hachage du document : si celui-ci est identique au hachage déchiffré auparavant, le document n’a pas été modifié. Le logiciel affiche alors un message certifiant son intégrité, ainsi que le nom du signataire.
Donc le principe de la signature électronique repose sur deux familles d’algorithmes, qui seront utilisés de manière complémentaire :


Il est fortement recommandé d’associer un horodatage à chaque signature électronique.

C'est quoi un algorithme de chiffrement symètrique ?

Le principe d’un algorithme asymétrique est simple. Un couple de clefs numériques est construit de manière à ce que le cryptogramme (texte crypté) généré à partir d’un texte clair et l’une des clefs ne puisse être aisément retrouvé qu’avec l’autre clef.
En pratique, l’une des clefs est conservée secrètement : clef privée, tandis que l’autre est diffusée publiquement : clef publique. Seul le propriétaire d’une clef privée (l’émetteur dans notre exemple) aura pu chiffrer un texte déchiffré avec la clef publique associée.

C'est quoi une fonction de hachage ?

Est une fonction à sens unique et sans collision qui permet de calculer une empreinte (ou condensat) de taille fixe à partir des données fournies de tailles variables. Ces fonctions sont dites à sens unique car il est impossible de retrouver les données initiales à partir de l’empreinte.
Une fonction est dite sans collision ou injective lorsqu’il est réputé très difficile de trouver deux sources différentes conduisant à un même résultat.
Le calcul du condensat d’un document et la comparaison de celui-ci avec sa valeur initiale permet de contrôler l’intégrité d’un document.

C’est quoi l’horodatage électronique ?

Nombreuses sont les procédures administratives qui mettent en jeu la date d’envoi des documents : dépôt de candidatures, réponses à des appels d’offres, déclarations diverses, etc. Les mécanismes traditionnels utilisent le cachet de la poste.
La dématérialisation de telles procédures passe par un équivalent électronique à ce cachet de la poste. Le format PKCS#7 qui décrit les conteneurs de données signées dans la messagerie électronique inclut un champ pour indiquer la date à laquelle le message a été signé. C’est toutefois la date et l’heure du poste de travail du signataire qui sont utilisés dans ce champ. L’émetteur peut donc tricher en indiquant des dates fausses. De la même façon, un tiers mal intentionné ayant récupéré une clé privée associée à un certificat périmé peut ramener artificiellement la date de sa machine dans la période de validité du certificat et émettre des documents signés.
La signature électronique d’un document est donc indissociable d’un mécanisme qui garantit que le document existait à une date et une heure donnée et n’a pas été altéré depuis. C’est l’horodatage. Il consiste à transmettre à une autorité de confiance, appelée autorité d’horodatage, une requête comprenant le condensat du document à horodater. L’autorité renvoie au demandeur un jeton d’horodatage, le condensat, une date et une heure, le tout signé par l’autorité d’horodatage.

> Plus d'info sur la signature électronique